Year 9 End of Semester Reflections

“I really enjoyed learning in a different way than in other subjects.” (Hugh)

“I wish I hadn’t been ignorant in thinking History would be boring this year. I came in with a negative mindset. I was disproved.” (Josh)

“I liked the fact that we did a lot of practical stuff which made lessons very enjoyable and a better environment to learn in.” (Charlie)

“I liked being shown that history can be viewed from different perspectives.” (Eddie)

“I have come to realise that we commemorate Australia’s involvement in Gallipoli alot differently to other events in Australian history.”

“I liked how in history there were a lot more group discussions and interactive work, where it was not spoon-fed information. By doing this it helped me to get a better understanding of the topic.” (Ryan)

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *